Just when you thought stats couldn’t get any worse….

March 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

They go and put a flag counter to go with your stats. How in the world are people supposed to concentrate, step away from the obsessive allure of stats, and actually get some work done(!) when you can now see almost-exactly from where people are reading your crap from? It’s not like there wasn’t enough pressure to blog interesting, semi-intelligent, definitely intelligible things to begin with. Nooooooo. Now I have to think whether my readership from the Czech Republic (Czech Republic!!! I knowww!!) is gonna have fun from the things I say!! This is like being new to uni all over again…meeting people from Peru, having drinks with friends from Spain, being good friends with a Norwegian! Oh WordPress, you really know how to press my buttons!

My newest obsession. I can see how this could be a problem....

Just when I thought I was getting over this whole stats thing (I’ve even managed to go a few days without checking!!!), the WordPress guys have to revamp things and add a heavy load of fuel to the fire! I see what you did there WordPress people. I’m on to you…..

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just when you thought stats couldn’t get any worse…. at The Pointless Why.

meta

